Artist Books 3.0

Where artists' books and the book arts meet online...

            

Exhibition of collaborative books and exchanges with international bookartists.

Artists’ books as a link between all artists.

Date & place :       November 2015

                                Travelling exhibition that will start at Aubagne main library (near Marseille, France)

The books will be exhibited like a constellation.

If you are interested to participate :

- all books must be accordions 15x63 cm (can be longer),  A6 format (15×10,5 cm) when closed.

- free subjects, free techniques. Hard cover preferably but soft cover ok.

- exchanges are on a 1 to 1 basis.

 Deadline for receiving the books : end of September

Contact me via my inbox.

Views: 2575

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Artist Books 3.0 to add comments!

Join Artist Books 3.0

Comment by Martine Rastello on March 19, 2016 at 16:49

Delicate embossing by Kathleen Nartuhi

Comment by Martine Rastello on March 19, 2016 at 16:46

Beautifully painted book by Petru Viljoen.

Comment by cheryl penn on March 14, 2016 at 21:34

Martine - I think these books look fabulous :-) - how big is the collection now?

Comment by Kathleen Nartuhi on March 12, 2016 at 4:30

Very Nice Martine! Comme toujours!

Comment by Ptrzia on March 12, 2016 at 1:40

what a great glimpse of the Stars...thank you Martine for posting it!

Comment by Martine Rastello on March 11, 2016 at 22:01

The exhibition is travelling.

Here in a little library where the books hang from the ceiling like a constellation ...

so our BOOKS are LIKE STARS ! 

Comment by Martine Rastello on February 16, 2016 at 4:02

#16 by Jo-Ann Southorn - "A letter from Vera’’

Comment by Martine Rastello on February 16, 2016 at 3:53

My book for #16 -  "Dot the i’s and ...’’

Comment by Martine Rastello on February 16, 2016 at 3:46

#16 by Jac Balmer - "Letters & Alphabets’’

Comment by Martine Rastello on February 16, 2016 at 3:31

#16 by Ptrzia - "School of fish’’

Advertising and stuff

Available to everyone: Robert Jacks & Printed Matter 

10 September - 24 October 2016


Printed Matter is pleased to announce Available to Everyone: Robert Jacks and Printed Matter, curated by Peter Anderson.

The exhibition presents two connected bodies of material: a survey of artists’ books by Australian painter, sculptor and bookmaker Robert Jacks (1942-2014), and an extensive selection of publications drawn from Jacks’ own collection, many of which were purchased from Printed Matter in the early years of the organization.

--------------------------------------

 

ADVERTISING on AB3.0

If you are interested in advertising your event, publication  or project here - contact Robert regarding rates.

 

© 2017   Created by Robert Heather.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service